Foreign nationals who wish to enter or stay in Mongolia must obtain visas of appropriate classification corresponding to the purpose of their visit. Nationals of those countries which have visa exemption agreements with Mongolia are exempted from visa requirements to the extent allowed by such agreements on reciprocal basis. For more information, please see “LIST OF VISA FREE COUNTRIES”. List of visa free countries


1. Completed application form

- Түр ирэгч 90 хүртэл хоног /Temporary visitor for up to 90 days
- Оршин суух зорилгоор ирэгч 91-ээс дээш хоног /Arrival for the purpose of residence for more than 91 days
- Оршин суух этгээдийн хамаарал бүхий этгээд / Family member/related party

2. Passport, which at least 6 months beyond the stay is valid and must contain at least two blank pages
3. A recent photo (1)
4. Visa fees must be paid only by bank transfer (confirmation of payment is necessary) Before paying the visa fee, please make sure that you have all the required and supporting documents.
5. Hotel booking confirmation
6. Flight booking confirmation
7. COVID Vaccination certificate
8. Invitation letter from the Mongolian authorities and companies (if applicable)

Important notice: Visa officer may require you to submit additional documents in order to prove the purpose of your visit.
With a regular tourist visa you may stay up to 30 days in Mongolia. It may be extended for a further 30 days at the Immigration Agency of Mongolia if you apply for an extension not less than 4 days before the duration of your visa expires.


- Tourist Visa

To obtain a tourist visa /Түр ирэгч 90 хүртэл хоног /Temporary visitor for up to 90 days application form/ the required documents should be submitted to the Consular section of the Embassy in person. Applications can not be submitted by mail.

The processing time is usually 3-5 working days. In the tourist season, it may take up to 10 days.

- Other Types of Visa (Business, Employment, Student Etc)

Visitors coming to Mongolia for a purpose other than tourism are advised to contact their Mongolian partner/inviting entity and must obtain the approval from the appropriate Mongolian authorities (Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Mongolia or the Immigration Agency of Mongolia).
Please note that applicants should make an appointment prior their visit to the Embassy to deposit their visa application form.

In case of traveling through other countries before entering Mongolia, please verify the travel regulations and coronavirus restrictions before applying for a visa.

Please note that the Embassy of Mongolia will not reimburse the visa fees once the visa is delivered.

The opening hours of the consular section are:
Monday-Friday from 9:00 to 12:00 am, 14:00-16:00 pm.

E-mail: Consular section -

Telephone: Consular section +32 (0)473 59 02 92, +32 (02) 344 6974


- E-visa

The government of Mongolia has launched the Electronic Visa Application System for the following:

- Citizens of Belgium, Netherlands and Luxembourg (36 countries in total) are eligible to apply for Mongolian e-visa through  

- Citizens of Belgium, Netherlands and Luxembourg (36 countries in total) are eligible to apply online, for a stay up to 30 days, in the following 3 categories of visa:
- K2: visa for tourist;
- K4: visa for participants in sports or cultural and art events, as well creating films and content;
- K6: visa for transit (up to 10 days)
- The Electronic Visa Application System offers the following features: E-visa applicants are no longer required to visit the nearest Diplomatic Mission of Mongolia and submit his/her passport and original supporting documents in person. E-visa applicants will receive their e-visa by his/her email within 72 hours. However, applicants are advised to hold digital or printed version of his/her e-visa to present to airlines and Mongolian border officials when traveling to Mongolia.


Please note that visa service fees vary slightly depending on the average exchange rate of the Euro against the U.S. dollar from the previous year.

Visa type


U.S. dollar


Entry Visa


50 USD

45,50 EUR


65 USD

59,00 EUR

Transit Visa


25 USD

23,00 EUR


50 USD

45,50 EUR


75 USD

68,00 EUR

Multiple Visa

For six month

105 USD

95,50 EUR

For one year

205 USD

186,00 EUR

Exchange rate for consular service: 1 EUR = 1.1 USD

Жич: Монгол Улсын харьяатаас гарч гадаад улсын харьяат болсон гадаадын иргэн виз мэдүүлэхдээ Монгол Улсын харьяатаас гарсан тухай Ерөнхийлөгчийн Зарлиг буюу харьяатаас гарсан тухай тодорхойлолт хавсаргана.

Монгол Улсын иргэний гадаад улсын харьяатаар төрсөн 18 хүртэлх насны хүүхэд, МУ-ын харьяатаас гарсан гадаад улсын иргэд визийн хураамжаас чөлөөлөгдөх ба хүүхдийн хувьд тухайн Монгол Улсын иргэн эцэг/эхийн Монгол Улсын иргэний бичиг баримтын хуулбар, хүүхдийн төрсний гэрчилгээний хуулбар, гадаад эцэг/эхийн зөвшөөрөл тус тус шаардлагатай.

Visa fees must be transferred to the following ING bank account of the Embassy. Credit or Bancontact card payment is not available at the Embassy.

Please note that the cash is not accepted, and payment is not refundable.
Bank Account (IBAN): BE55 3101 0394 1044
IBAN paper:  BE55 3101 0394 1044
IBAN electronic: BE55310103941044
Address: Embassy of Mongolia, Avenue Besme 18, 1190 Forest, Belgium